Item #CL169-82 The First Leaders Of The Australian Commonwealth
Go Back

The First Leaders Of The Australian Commonwealth

c1901. Colour process screen and letterpress, title with captions and text throughout image, 21.2 x 13cm. Minor soiling and tears to margins.

Captions include “Sir Edmund Barton, Premier; Lord Hopetoun, Governor General; Sir George Turner, Treasurer; Hon. Alfred Deakin, first Attorney-General and present Premier; Sir John Forrest, Minister for Defence; Sir William Lyne, Minister for Home Affairs; Hon. James Drake, Postmaster-General; Rt. Hon. Chas. Kingston, Trade and Customs; Rt. Hon. G.H. Reid, Opposition Leader; Sir Richard Barker, President of Senate; Sir Edward Braddon, Senior Member for Tasmania; Sir J.R. Dickson, Minister for Defence. Photographs by British Australasian, Ltd.; Russell & Sons, Elliott & Fry, London; Newman, Sydney; and Hammer & Co., Adelaide.” Ref: ADB.

Item #CL169-82

Please contact us re availability  other currencies

See all items in Cabinet, Prints